Welcome to the Cinema!
Welcome to the Cinema!

press to zoom
Jefferson City's independent, arthouse theater.
Jefferson City's independent, arthouse theater.

press to zoom
Cozy up in the best seats in town.
Cozy up in the best seats in town.

press to zoom
Welcome to the Cinema!
Welcome to the Cinema!

press to zoom
1/8

about capitol city cinema

Capitol City Cinema is a single-screen cinema located at 126 East High Street in historic downtown Jefferson City, Missouri. We are a nonprofit, community-based, member-supported movie theater that specializes in independent, foreign, and documentary films. 

 

Our mission is to educate, inspire, entertain and connect our community through innovative film programming and film-related events. We are always looking for new ways to make a difference and build partnerships within our community.

CURRENT FILMS -

0mng116xiig91.webp

TRIANGLE OF SADNESS

2022 | 2h 27m | Comedy, Drama

View Trailer

 

A fashion model celebrity couple join an eventful cruise for the super-rich.


Friday, November 25: 6:30pm
Saturday, November 26: 6:30pm

Sunday, November 27: 2:00pm


Friday, December 2: 6:30pm
Saturday, December 3: 6:30pm
Sunday, December 4: 2:00pm

Tickets available at the door.

decision_to_leave_ver4_xlg.jpg

DECISION TO LEAVE

2022 | 2h 19m | Crime, Drama, Mystery

View Trailer

 

A detective investigating a man's death in the mountains meets the dead man's mysterious wife in the course of his dogged sleuthing.


Friday, December 9: 6:30pm
Saturday, December 10: 6:30pm

Sunday, December 11: 2:00pm


Friday, December 16: 6:30pm
Saturday, December 17: 6:30pm
Sunday, December 18: 2:00pm

Tickets available at the door.

The Cinema will be closed on the weekends of Christmas and New Years.