Welcome to the Cinema!
Welcome to the Cinema!

press to zoom
Jefferson City's independent, arthouse theater.
Jefferson City's independent, arthouse theater.

press to zoom
Cozy up in the best seats in town.
Cozy up in the best seats in town.

press to zoom
Welcome to the Cinema!
Welcome to the Cinema!

press to zoom
1/8

about capitol city cinema

Capitol City Cinema is a single-screen cinema located at 126 East High Street in historic downtown Jefferson City, Missouri. We are a nonprofit, community-based, member-supported movie theater that specializes in independent, foreign, and documentary films. 

 

Our mission is to educate, inspire, entertain and connect our community through innovative film programming and film-related events. We are always looking for new ways to make a difference and build partnerships within our community.

CURRENT FILMS -

Everything Everywhere All at Once.jpg

EVERYTHING EVERYWHERE ALL AT ONCE

2022 | 2h 19m | Action/Adventure/Comedy

 

An aging Chinese immigrant is swept up in an insane adventure, where she alone can save the world by exploring other universes connecting with the lives she could have led.


Friday, April 29: 6:30pm
Saturday, April 30: 6:30pm
Sunday, May 1: 2:00pm


Friday, May 6: 6:30pm
Saturday, May 7: 5:00pm
Sunday, May 8: 2:00pm

Tickets available at the door.

Worst Person in the World.jpg

WORST PERSON IN THE WORLD


2021 | 2h 8m | Drama/Comedy/Romance

 

The chronicles of four years in the life of Julie, a young woman who navigates the troubled waters of her love life and struggles to find her career path, leading her to take a realistic look at who she really is.


Friday, May 13: NONE
Saturday, May 14: 6:30pm

Sunday, May 15: 2:00pm


Friday, May 20: NONE
Saturday, May 21: 6:30pm
Sunday, May 22: 2:00pm

Tickets available at the door.

firebird_ver4.jpg

FIREBIRD

2021 | 1h 47m | Drama/Romance

 

Firebird follows a handsome, soulful young soldier who embarks on a clandestine sexual affair with a charismatic fighter pilot on a Soviet Air Force Base at the height of 1970's Communist rule.

Friday, June 3: 6:30pm
Saturday, June 4: 6:30pm

Sunday, June 3: 2:00pm


Friday, June 10: 6:30pm
Saturday, June 11: 6:30pm
Sunday, June 12: 2:00pm

Tickets available at the door.